Hoover Middle School  Logo
Counseling Our School HMS Administration Our Namesake Map to Hoover MS Computer Lab Sign-up Title IX
Information Home Academic Honor Roll Attendance Bell Schedules Cafeteria Computer Use and Plagiarism Info Discipline Dress Code General Info Instructional Council Parent Info Registration Information School Nurse Supply Lists
Hoover Title I Info
What to do at Hoover! After School Programs Summer Reading List Athletics HMS Garden HMS Student Council
Language Arts Mathematics Science Social Studies Special Education Electives Fine Arts
PFO Home Coming Events Meeting Minutes Ways to Volunteer Box Tops Odds and Ends PFO Board Members Contact Us
Library Calendar
Hoover Staff Listing Educational Assistants

Information Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Instructional Council

Next Meeting


Hoover Instructional Council

The Hoover Instructional Council(IC) meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month during the school year. Agendas and minutes will be posted on this page.


IC Membership:

Heather Schuller - Gifted Language Arts - IC Chairperson/ Teacher's Union Rep

Levon Lytle- Science Department Chairperson - IC Secretary

Tayler Nolan- Language Arts Department Chairperson - 

James Damour - Educational Assistant

Michelle Garay - Math Department Chairperson

Theresa Sanderson- Electives Department Chairperson

Gillian Hartsell - Social Studies Department Chairperson

Vicki Harris - Head Special Education

Joann Isonhood - AVIS Site Coordinator

Rebecca Sanchez- Principal